Header Ads

List Of Appointments In 2011

thanks to gscurrentaffairs.com

• Sudhir Chandra
New Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes appointed on January 1, 2011
• N. Anil Kumar Browne
New Vice Chief of Indian Air Force(IAF) appointed on January 1, 2011
• Dilma Rousseff
First woman President of Brazil elected on January 1, 2011
• Rajiv Takru
Officiating CEO of Prasar Bharati appointed on January 3, 2011
• Nicky Helle
Govenrner of South Carolina ( USA) 1st women Governer of Indian Origin in USA elected on January 12, 2011
• Anand Sinha
New deputy governor of RBI appointed on January 18, 2011
• Alexander Lukashenko
4th times as President of Belarus elected on January 21, 2011
• Sushma Nath
First Indian Woman appointed as Finance Secretary on February 3, 2011
• S Ramadorai
Advisor to the Prime Minister in the Prime Minister’s National Skill Development Council appointed on February 1, 2011
• Jhalanath Khanal
34th Prime Minister of Nepal elected on February 6, 2011
• Amarjit ChopraNew president of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI). appointed on February 13, 2011
• Upendra Kumar Sinha
8th Chairman of market watchdog, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), appointed on February
17, 2011
• B L Bagra
New CMD of National Aluminium Company Ltd (NALCO), appointed on February 28, 2011
• Fathimath Dhiyana Saeed
First woman and 10th Secretary General of SAARC, appointed on March 1, 2011
• Hema Malini
Elected to Rajya Sabha from Karnatka on March 3, 2011
• Milind Barve
New chairman of The Association of Mutual Funds in India (AMFI) appointed on March 7, 2011
This position fell vacant after incumbent U K Sinha
• Shantanu Narayen
Appointed as a member of US President Barack Obama’s Management Advisory Board on March 11, 2011
• Mukesh Ambani
First non -American board member in Bank of America appointed on March 16, 2011
• Thein Sein
New President of Myanmar elected on March 30, 2011
• Leela SamsonNew Chairperson of the Central Board for Film Certification (CBFC) appointed on April 1, 2011
• Vishnu AgrawalNew Director (Finance) of Mangalore Refinery Petrochemicals Ltd (MRPL) appointed on April 4, 2011
• Pratip Chaudhuri
New chairman of State Bank of India appointed on April 7, 2011
• S.C.Chetal
New Director of the Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research (IGCAR) appointed on April 9, 2011
• B. Muthuraman
New President of the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) for the year 2011-12 elected on April 11, 2011
• Rajendra S. Pawar
New chairman of NASSCOM appointed on April 27, 2011
• Jarbom Gamlin
Sworn in as the new chief minister of Arunachal Pradesh on May 5, 2011
• Ismail Omar Guelleh
New President of African country Djibouti elected on May 8, 2011
• Michel Martelly
Sworn in as the 56th President of Haiti on May 14, 2011
• J Jayalalithaa
Sworn-in as the 27th Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu on May 16, 2011
• N Rangaswamy
New Chief Minister of Puducherry appointed on May 16, 2011
• Tarun Gogoi
Consecutively third times sworn in as the Chief Minister of Assam on May 18, 2011
• Oommen Chandy
Sworn in as the 21st Chief Minister of Kerala on May 18, 2011
• Mamata Banerjee
Sworn in as the 11th Chief Minister of West Bengal on May 20, 2011
• Goodluck Jonathan
Re-elected as President of Nigeria on May 29, 2011
• Sunil Mitra
New Finance Secretary appointed on June 1, 2011
• Jose Graziano da Silva
8th Director General of the UN’s Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) elected on June 26, 2011
• Abu Muhammad Ayman al-ZawahiriNew amir (supreme leader) of the al-Qaeda appointed on 16 June 2011
• Ban Ki-moon
Re-elected as Secretary-General of the 193-member Organization UNO on June 21, 2011
• Nguyen Tan Dung
New Prime Minister of Vietnam elected on June 27, 2011
• Ranjan Mathai
New Foreign Secretary of India appointed on June 27, 2011
• Christine Lagarde
First women chief of International Monetary Fund (IMF) elected on June 28, 2011
• M V Tanksale
New Chairman and Managing Director of Central Bank of India appointed on June 28, 2011
• Nishi Vasudeva
First Woman Director of HPCL, an Oil PSU appointed on July 4, 2011
• Harun Rashid Khan
Deputy Governor of RBI succeeding Shyamala Gopinath appointed on July 4, 2011
• Pradeep Kumar
Sworn in as new Chief Vigilance Commissioner (CVC) on July 14, 2011
• Hina Rabbani Khar
Pakistan’s first female Minister of Foreign Affairs appointed on July 18, 2011
• Rohinton Nariman
New Solicitor-General of India appointed on July 23, 2011
• Truong Tan Sang
New President of Vietnam elected on July 25, 2011
• Anil Kumar Browne
India’s 23rd Chief of the Air Staff appointed on July 31, 2011
• D V Sadananda Gowda
Sworn in as the 26th Chief Minister of Karnataka on August 2, 2011
• Shivraj V Patil
Sworn in as the new Lokayukta of Karnataka on August 3, 2011
• KV Kamath
New Chairman of Infosys appointed on August 21, 2011
• Chandra Mohan Prasad
Administered oath as Lokayukta of Bihar on August 25, 2011
• R A Mehta
Sworn in as the new Lokayukta of Gujarat on August 26, 2011
• Dr. Tony Tan
Seventh President of Singapore elected on August 27, 2011
• Baburam BhattaraiS
worn in as 35th Prime Minister of Nepal on August 29, 2011
• Yoshihiko Noda
Sixth Prime Minister of Japan elected on August 29, 2011
• R. N. Nayak
Chairman & Managing Director (CMD) of Power Grid Corporation of India appointed on Sept. 1, 2011
• Bhuvan Chander Khanduri
Sworn in as Chief Minister of Uttarakhand on September 11, 2011
• Helle Thorning-Schmidt
First female Prime Minister of Denmark elected on Sept 15, 2011
• N Srinivasan
Official President of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) elected on September 19, 2011
• Serena Williams
UNICEF’s international Goodwill Ambassador appointed on September 20, 2011
• Pulok Chatterji
Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister appointed on October 1, 2011
• Sudhir Vasudeva
New Chairman of ONGC and its group of companies appointed on October 3, 2011
• Makarand Nene
New Director (Marketing) of Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. appointed on October 5, 2011
• Markandey Katju
New Chairman of media regulator Press Council of India appointed on October 5, 2011
• Garry Conille
Sworn in as new Prime Minister of Haiti on October 18, 2011
• Michael D. Higgins
Nineth President of European country Ireland elected on October 29, 2011
• Abdul Raheem al-Keeb
Libya’s interim Prime Minister elected on November 1, 2011
• Nabam Tuki
Sworn as 7th Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh on Nov 1, 2011
• Ismail Omar Guelleh
New President of African country Djibouti elected on April 2, 2011
• Lucas Papademos
Sworn in as new Prime Minister of Greek on November 10, 2011
• Sushil Kumar
KBC winner Sushil Kumar appointed as ambassador of rural employment scheme MGNREGA on Nov 14, 2011
• Cyrus P. Mistry
Tata Sons named Shapoorji Pallonji Group MD Cyrus P Mistry as the head of TATA group on November 23, 2011. He will be the king of TATA empire , when Ratan N Tata formally retires.
• Kamlesh Sharma
Indian diplomat Kamlesh Sharma re-appointed Secretary General of the 54-nation Commonwealth group on November 27, 2011
• AK Garg
New Chairman and MD of telecom PSU MTNL appointed on Dec 1, 2011
• Vinod Rai (CAG)
New Chairman of the United Nations panel of external auditors elected on December 8, 2011
• Ajit Singh
New civil aviation minister in Union Cabinet appointed on Dec. l 8, 2011
• Mariano Rajoy
Sworn in as new Prime Minister of Spain on December 21, 2011
• B. A. Prabhakar
Chairman and Managing Director of public sector lender, Andhra Bank. appointed on December 21, 2011
• M. S. Raghavan
Chairman and Managing Director of public sector lender, Bank of India appointed on December 28, 2011
• Portia Simpson-Miller
First female Prime Minister of Jamaica elected on December 30, 2011

No comments

Powered by Blogger.