Header Ads

59th National film awards -

The National Awards Winners for 2012 has been announced. The Hindi film industry won several awards; Vidya Balan bagged the Best Actress award for her superlative performance in ‘The Dirty Picture’. Onir’s I AM received the Best Hindi film award, Partho Gupte of Stanley Ka Dabba fame won Best Child Actor, while Salman Khan’sChillar Party team won 3 National awards including Best Children’s film. Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara won two – Best Choreography and Best Audiography. Ra One won an award in the Best VFX category.
Following is the list of all the important awards in Film festival
Best Feature Film: ’Devur’ (Marathi) & ‘Byari’ (Kannada)
Best Director: Gurvinder Singh, ‘Anhe Ghorey Da Daan’
Best Actor: Girish Kulkarni, ‘Deool’
Best Actress: Vidya Balan, ‘The Dirty Picture’
Best Supporting Actor: Appu Kutty, ‘Azhagar Samiyin Kuthirai’ (Tamil)
Best Supporting Actress: Leishangthem Tonthoingambi Devi, ‘Phijigee Mani’ (Manipuri)
Best Editing: Praveen KL, ‘Aranyaa Kandam’
Best Child Artist: Partho Gupte, ‘Stanley Ka Dabba’ and ‘Chillar Party’ cast
Best Film on Social Issues: ’Inshallah’ (Ashvin Kumar) and ‘Mindscape’ (Arun Chadha)
Best Non Feature Film: ’And We Play On’
Best Debut Film of a Director: ’The Silent Poet’ (Manipuri)
Best Children’s Film: ’Chillar Party’
Best Music Direction: Neel Dutt, ‘Ranjana Ami Ar Ashbona’
Best Background Score: ’Laptop’, Mayookh Bhaumik
Best Singer (Female): Rupa Ganguly
Best Singer (Male): Anand Bhate
Best Lyrics: ’I Am’, Amitabh Bhattacharya
Best Screenplay (Adapted): ’Shala’, Avinash Deshpande
Best Screenplay (Original): ’Chillar Party’, Vikas Behl & Nitish Tiwari
Best Dialogue: Girish Kulkarni, ‘Deool’
Best Make Up Artist: Vijram Gaekwad, ‘The Dirty Picture’ and ‘Bal Gandharva’
Best Special Effects: ’Ra.One’
Best Costume Design: Niharika Khan, ‘The Dirty Picture’ and Neeta Lulla, ‘Bal Gandharva’
Best Choreography: Bosco-Caeser for “Senorita…” from ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’
Best Hindi Film: ’I Am’
Best Marathi Film: ’Shaala’
Best Kannada Film: ’Kurmavatara’
Best Bengali Film: ’Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbona’
Best Malayalam Film: ’Indian Rupee’
Best Tamil Film: ’Vaagai Sooda Vaa’
Best Dogri Film: ’Dille Ch Vasya Koi’
Best Manipuri film: ’Phijigee Mani’
Best Punjabi Film: ’Anne Gode Da Daan’
Special Mention: Director Shari for ‘Adi Madhyantam’ (Malayalam Film) and Mallika for ‘Byari’ (Kannada Film)
Best film critic: Manoj P Pujari
Best Book Award: Anirudha Bhattacharjee and Balaji Vittal for ‘R.D. Burman The Man, The Music’
Indira Gandhi award for debut film director: Thiagarajan Kumararaja for ‘Aaranya Kaandam’
Special Jury Award: Anjan Dutta for ‘Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbo Na’

1 comment:

  1. Too good piece of information, I had come to know about your site from my friend sajid, bangalore,i have read at least 11 posts of yours by now, and let me tell you, your web-page gives the best and the most interesting information. This is just the kind of information that i had been looking for, i'm already your rss reader now and i would regularly watch out for the new post, once again hats off to you! Thanks a lot once again, Regards, plug and play office space for rent in sp road


Powered by Blogger.