Top Ad unit 728 × 90



BSC Match Point OCTOBER 2015 PART I

Match Point OCTOBER 2015
● The first country in the world to receive funds from UN for Solar Home Systems – Bangladesh
● The Indologist and eminent scholar of Sanskrit who died recently – NR Varhadpande
● The committee which recommended not to levy MAT for the period preceding Apr 1, 2015 – AP Shah Committee
● The first private bank in 11 years which commenced its operation on 23 Aug – Bandhan Bank
● The winner of the 2015 Belgian Grand Prix F1 championship – Lewis Hamilton
● The winner of the 100m gold at World Championships 2015 – Usain Bolt
● The RBI’s internal committee which recommended improvements for Urban Coop Banks (UCBs) recently – R Gandhi Committee
● The portal launched by the govt for students seeking educational Loans –
● The state which has launched RISHTA project, an efficient smart LED-based street lighting project – Himachal Pradesh
● The new Prime Minister of Sri Lanka – Ranil Wickremesinghe
 ● The novelist who has won the James Tait Black Award 2015 for his novel In the Light of What We Know – Zia Haider Rahman
● The cities to be declared by the central govt as ‘twin national heritage cities’ – Haridwar-Rishikesh
 ● The person conferred with “Maharashtra Bhushan” award recently – Babasaheb Purandare
● The Indian airport which has become the world’s first airport to operate on solar power – Cochin International Airport
● World Photography Day – 19 Aug
● The bank which has launched a mobile wallet app called ‘Buddy’ – SBI
 ● India’s economic growth rate for 2015-16 as per rating agency Moody’s – 7 per cent
● The capital city of the United Arab Emirates (UAE) – Abu Dhabi
● The first ULIP scheme by LIC of India after withdrawing all such products in 2013 – Endowment Plus
 ● The first Indian to win Ladies’ British Amateur Golf Championship recently – Aditi Ashok
● The person appointed by the J&K govt as Advisor to the CM – Amitabh Mattoo
● The winner of the 2015 edition of the Pro Kabaddi – U Mumba
● The Greek PM who announced his resignation and called for an early election – Alexis Tsipras
● International Youth Day (IYD) – 12 Aug
● The team defeated by the Indian hockey team 2-1 in the European Tour recently – Spain
● The founder of Hero Cycles who died recently – Om Prakash Munjal
● The dividend paid by the RBI to the govt recently, the highest ever in its 80-year history – `66,000 cr
● The newly appointed Election Commissioner – Om Prakash Rawat
● The winner of the World 6-Red Snooker Championship – Pankaj Advani
● The present PM of Libya – Abdullah al-Thani
● The bank accredited by the Green Climate Fund as an implementing entity for climate change-related projects in India – NABARD
● The ambassador for the ‘Save the Tiger’ campaign – Amitabh Bachchan
● The chairman of the Rajya Sabha committee on the Land Acquisition Bill – SS Ahluwalia
● The city where the All India Institute of Ayurveda (AIIA) will come up – New Delhi
● The country which has topped the Asian Youth Chess Championship with 17 medals – India
● The second player till date to be recommended for the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award recently – Sania Mirza
● The country with which India’s social security pact came into force on 1 Aug – Canada
● The first Indian city to become a member of Beijingheadquartered World Tourism Cities Federation (WTCF) Council – Kochi
● The compensation sought by the govt from Nestle for damages caused by Maggi noodles – `640 cr
● The govt scheme aimed at educational and skill training of minorities launched recently – Nai Manzil
● The recipient of the 24th ‘Saraswati Sammaan’ for the year 2014 – M Veerappa Moily
● The state where the indigenous Titanium Sponge Plant was commissioned recently – Kerala
● International Day of the World’s Indigenous Peoples – 9 Aug
● The new CEO of the technology giant Google – Sundar Pichai
● The umbrella company announced by Larry Page of which Google will be a part – Alphabet
● The state capital which leads the Swachh Bharat rankings – Bengaluru The state capital which came at last in the Swachh Bharat rankings – Patna
● The three East Asian nations included in ASEANplusthree group – China, Japan & South Korea
● The winner of the Pacific Area Travel Writers Association (PATWA)-Safari India South Asia Travel Award 2015 – Dilip Parulekar
● The socio-biologist who has recently been awarded Germany’s highest civilian honour – the Cross of Order of the Merit – Raghavendra Gadagkar 
BSC Match Point OCTOBER 2015 PART I Reviewed by sambasivan srinivasan on 6:58:00 AM Rating: 5

No comments:

All Rights Reserved by Bank Exams © 2009
Technology PartnerNiralcube

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.