Header Ads



The city where India’s first virology laboratory has been inaugurated at Dr Anjali Chatterjee Regional Research Institute for Homoeopathy (RRIH) – Kolkata
- The state which has approved ‘Electric Vehicle and Energy Storage Policy 2017’ – Karnataka
- The first special envoy for the oceans appointed by the UN – Peter Thomson
- The new chairman-cum-managing director (CMD) of United India Insurance – M Nagaraja Sarma
- The bank which has bagged the first prize under the Rajbhasha Kirti Puraskar (Region C) for the year 2016-17 – Vijaya Bank
- The state which accounted for the highest share in total cost of private corporate investment for financial year 2016-17 – Gujarat
- The denomination of coin the RBI will introduce to mark the birth centenary of the late Dr MG Ramachandran – 100 rupees
- The country whose president Aleksandr Grigoryevich Lukashenko visited New Delhi recently – Belarus
- The host city of the 2028 Summer Olympics – Los Angeles
- The player who has topped the women’s ATP world singles rankings – Garbine Muguruza
- The state which won the Chief Minister’s cup with 45 gold medals at the national Kickboxing Championship – Maharashtra
- The venue of the 12th annual summit of India and Japan – Ahmedabad
- The first female President of Singapore from Malay ethnicity – Halimah Yacob
- The venue of the four-day annual BSF sports meet (2017) – Jammu
- The player ranked on the number one spot in the current men’s ATP world singles rankings – Rafael Nadal
- The shuttler selected for the first lifetime award by the Badminton Association of India – Prakash Padukone
- The govt has decided to double the upper limit of tax-free gratuity payable to an employee to -  20 lakh
- The venue of the 2018 Winter Olympics – Pyeongehang, South Korea
- The deadline for mobile SIM cards linking with Aadhaar – Feb 2018
- Winner of the men’s singles title of the 2017 US Open – Rafael Nadal
- Winner of the women’s singles title – Sloane Stephens
- The exercise held recently between Pakistan and China – Shaheen
- The bank with which BSNL has launched mobile wallet Speedpay – PNB
- The bank with which Bharat Financial (formerly SKS Microfinance) has a merger deal – IndusInd Bank
- India’s position in the medals tally at the Moscow Shotgun World Championship 2017 – Fifth
- The country which won the 2017 South Asian Basketball (SABA) Under – 16 Championship – India
- The country which was hit by 8.1 magnitude earthquake recently – Mexico
- The hurricane which hit the US recently – Irma
- The new chief coach of Indian men’s hockey team – Sjoerd Marijne
- The Pakistani private bank which has been asked by the US banking regulators to shut down its New York office – Habib Bank
- India’s first operational Smart City and International Financial Services Centre – GIFT City
- The country where the NHAI has awarded its first international project to Punj Lloyd-Varaha – Myanmar
- The country where EESL of India launched UJALA Scheme in the State of Melaka – Malaysia
- The joint military exercise held recently between India and the US – Yudh Abhyas 2017
- The country which has banned the practice of raising funds through launches of token-based digital currencies – China
- The first Indian woman ambassador in “Friends of Australia” advocacy panel by Tourism Australia – Parineeti Chopra
- The host of the 2019 Commonwealth (Youth, Junior and Senior) Weightlifting Championships – India
- The head of NITI Aayog’s task force to provide a major thrust to job creation – Rajiv Kumar
- The bank which has been declared a domestic-systemically important bank by the RBI – HDFC Bank
- The new Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Vijaya Bank – RA Sankara Narayanan
- Winner of the 2017 PLuS Alliance Prize – Veena Sahajwalla & NR Narayana Murthy
- The country which has scrapped the DACA (Deferred Action for Children Arrival) programme related to migrants – US
- The 12th edition of the joint military exercise held recently between India and Nepal – Surya Kiran XII
- Winner of the global media rights to the Indian Premier League (IPL) – STAR India
- The Singapore-based bank which has received in-principle approval from the RBI to operate a wholly-owned subsidiary – DBS Bank
- The new Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Karur Vysya Bank – PR Seshadri
- Winner of the ‘best bank’ award at the 13th IDRBT Banking Technology Excellence Awards 2016-17 – Karnataka Bank
- New Union Railway Minister – Piyush Goyal
- New Defence Minister – Nirmala Sitharaman

No comments

Powered by Blogger.